Avondale Baptist Church

((First Southern Baptist Church of Avondale)
1001 N. Central Avenue  /  Avondale, AZ  85323  /  623-932-2723
Love God.  Love People.  Follow Jesus.

Home
Weekly
Calendar
Ministries
Staff
Blog
Sermons
Music
Jesus
Beliefs
Prayer
Classes
Children
Youth
Women
Men
Basketball
Medical
Spanish
Pregnancy
HomelessMembers









Church Staff

  Contacts
Feel free to email the appropriate staff member or call the church at 623.932.2723.  Our office hours are Monday - Thursday from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm.
 
Senior Pastor Jack Marslender Pastor Jack has been with ABC since 1999.  He is the primary Sunday morning teacher/preacher and oversees our staff and ministries.  He has been married to Dawn Marslender for 40 years and is the father of 9 children and the grandfather of 8.  jack@abcaz.net.

Minister of Worship Mary Kaye Wonner.  Mary Kaye leads our music ministries, worship, and women's ministries.  She has been with ABC for 17 years.  She has been married to Larry Wonner for 35 years and has 3 children and 3 grandchildren.  marykaye@abcaz.net.

Office Manager, Naomi Hutchison.  Naomi oversees our offices and communications and handles all of our publications.  She has been at ABC for 40 years as of April of 2019.  She is married to Mike Hutchison and has two children.  naomi@abcaz.net.

Facilities Director Phil Johnson.  Phil oversees our buildings, grounds, custodial, facilities and does much of the behind-the-scenes coordination of ministries.  He has served at ABC for 17 years.  He has been married to Dana Johnson for 25 years and has 2 children. phil@abcaz.net.

Associate Pastor (Spanish) Hector Rivas.  Hector leads our spanish ministries and services.  (They worship at 11:00 am on Sundays.)  Hector has served in our church for xx years.  He is married to Connie and has x children.  hector@abcaz.net.

Student Ministries Director Holly Kilfoyle. 
Holly has served on the ABC staff for 10 years.  She oversees all of our our teen classes and ministries (grades 7-12) and our young adult (C2) ministries.  She has been married to Tom Kilfoyle for 30 years.  holly@abcaz.net.

Children's Ministries Director Amy Zimmerle.  Amy oversees all of our children's (Grades K-6) ministries.  This is her second stint on our church staff.  She has served at ABC for a total of x years.  She is married to Justin Zimmerle and has 3 sons. amy@abcaz.net.

Preschool Ministries Director Rebecca Black.  Rebecca oversees our preschool and nursery mnistries.  She has been married to Daniel Black for 11 years in June and has 3 children.  rebecca@abcaz.net.

Staff Intern Kenneth Marslender.  Kenny has served in several positions at ABC.  He is currently serving as an intern by leading our Saturday night worship service.  kenny@abcaz.net.